Our Team
professional staff
Bob Ellis
Vice President, Exchange & Member Relations
Robin Sampson
Accounting Manager
Felisha Battle
ALA Membership
board of directors
  • Raymond Milo – Chairman
    Vice President of Sales
    S & K Sales Co.
  • Michael Sleighter – Chairman Emeritus
    Business Manager,
    Advantage Military
  • Alex Sizemore – Chairman Elect
    Senior Director of Marketing,
    EURPAC Marketing, Retail and Logistics Group
  • Joe Campagna – Treasurer
    Director, Military Sales
    Kellogg Sales Company
  • Kurt Hall – Secretary
    Team Leader, Military
    Unilever
  • Mike C. Owart
    Director, Military Sales
    Kellogg Sales Company
  • Anne-Marie Wallace
    Director Retail – Military Resale
    National Industries for the Blind (NIB)
  • Dennis Jones, Tyson Foods
    Senior Director Customer Development and Senior. Director of Tyson Food Military Channel
  • Rene Hunter
    Vice President Finance
    MDV SpartanNash
  • Stephanie Supplee
    Coastal Pacific Food Distributors
  • Christine Roussey
    Principal, Retail Client Solutions
    IRI (Empower IT)
  • Michael Bender
    Senior Account Executive
    Procter& Gamble
  • JD Fenessy
    National Sales Director-Military
    Del Monte
commissary council
  • KC Remick,
    Kellogg Sales Company
  • Anne-Marie Wallace
    National Industries for the Blind
  • Kevin Posey
    Kellogg Sales Co.
  • Lauren Elkin
    L & M Marketing
  • Tim Brown
    IRI (Empower IT)
  • Mike Flaherty
    Hormel
  • Dustin Whitney
    Elite
  • Amanda Herold
    Eurpac Marketing & Logistics
  • Ginesa Madar
    Nestle
  • Mike Bender
    Procter & Gamble
  • Melissa Mills
    Empower IT
  • Rick Jones
    Alder Foods
  • Kurt Hall
    Unilever
  • Alex Sizemore
    Dunham & Smith Agencies
  • Ken Sieloff
    Prime Team Services
  • Stephanie Supplee
    Coastal Pacific Food Distributors
  • Michael Easter
    MDV Spartan Nash
  • Steve Lamkin
    Acosta Military Sales
  • Diane Maxwell
    S & K Sales Co
  • Mark Merila
    Upfield
  • Ray Milo
    MDV SpartanNash
  • Chris Moxey
    MDV SpartanNash
  • Mike Goetzman
    General Mills
  • Diane Maxwell
    S & K Sales
  • Christine Roussey
    IRI
  • Rebecca Porter
    Coca Cola Refreshments
  • Renee Neville
    Gateway
exchange council
  • Michele Forman  (Chairman)
    Sales Team Leader
    Advantage Military
    4120 Lawngate Dr
    Dallas, TX 75287
    O – 972-447-0758
    C – 904-874-8687
    michele.forman@advantagemilitary.net

  • Danny Dowds 
     Key Account Manager
    JUUL Labs, Inc.
    One Cowboys Way
    Frisco, TX 75034
    m 210.560.5557 |
    danny.dowds@juul.com

  • Bill Avery
    Director of Global Military Sales
    Frito Lay / Pepsi Co.
    7701 Legacy Dr, Drop 2A 45
    Plano, TX 75024
    O – 972-334-4461
    bill.avery@pepsico.com
  • Travis Fondren
    Business Manager
    EURPAC Strategic Partners
    O: (214) 630-8771 x 530
    C: (760) 845-6537
    tfondren@eurpacsp.com

  • Gary Boone
    SVP Marketing
    SMI
    8220 Elmbrook Dr
    Dallas, TX  75247
    O – 214-689-6166
    C-214-546-8659
    gboone@smidallas.com

  • Sam Gagliano
    Wincraft, Inc.
    O – 337-654-0102
    samg@wincraft.com

  • Van Parrish
    Market Director Military
    McLane Company Inc.
    367 Yacht Club Drive
    Newport, NC 28570
    O-252-314-0755
    Van.parrish@mclaneco.com
food service council

Robert Franco (Chairman)
Managing Partner
C&R Foods, Inc.
P.O. Box 441
Ochlockonee Bay, FL 32346
O: 904-273-4087 / 4304
F: 904-280-9773
bfranco@c-rfoods.com

Brian Murdoch
Vice President
Coastal Pacific Foods Distributor
P.O. Box 30910
Stockton, CA 95213
O: 209-983-2454
brian.murdoch@cpfd.com

Mark Matlock
Consultant
Knoxville, TN
O: 865-386-4949
matlock5411@gmail.com

Jerry Thornton
Publisher
Military Provisioner
360 East 72nd St
New York, NY 10021
C: 516-707-9751
jerry@militaryprovisioner.com

John Simmons
President
Bridgford Foods
P.O. Box 3773
Anaheim, CA 92801
O: 714-526-5533
jsimmons@bridgford.com

Thomas Dailey
Military Market Director
Boar’s Head
1819 Main St
Sarasota, FL. 34236
O: 941-955-0994
simplyfinefoods@aol.com

local chapters

2021 Staff and East + West Coast Chapter Representatives

Chapter Relations Director
Sharon Zambo-Fan
Sharon@ala-national.org • (808) 384-8868
ALA point of contact for all chapter organizing and reporting.

For Policy Matters
Stephen Rossetti, President
srossetti@ala-national.org

For Financial Matters, Including Accounting and Reporting Requirements
Robin Sampson, Accounting Manager
robin@ala-national.org • (202) 466-2520, ext. 4167

For Membership Matters
Bob Ellis, Vice President, Member & Customer Relations
bellis@ala-national.org • (817) 201-992

Felisha Battle, Membership Director fbattle@ala-national.org


The ALA Board of Directors includes two individuals who represent the interests and concerns of the Association’s Chapters – one representing the East and one representing the West.

Term of Office: Representatives must be members, in good standing, of ALA National. Staggered two-year terms – East and West Reps are elected by the Chapter Presidents during alternating years (beginning at the meeting of ALA Members during ALA’s Annual Convention and ending at the same time the following year)
Basic Responsibility/Function: Chapter Representatives act as the liaisons between ALA’s local Chapters and the National Board of Directors. The main responsibility of the Representatives is to facilitate and solidify the Association’s grassroots efforts by establishing and maintaining a strong line of communication with all Chapter Leaders in order to identify Chapter-related issues/concerns and ensure that such issues/concerns are understood and addressed at the National level.

East Chapter Representative
Stephanie Supplee, Coastal Pacific Food Distributors
stephanie.supplee@cpfd.com

West Chapter Representative
Christine Roussey, IRI, Inc.
Christine.Roussey@IRIWorldwide.com